Rail~Volution
Register for Rail~Volution

Register for Rail~Volution

Registration for Rail~Volution 2015 will open in June.

Book Your Hotel Room

Book Your Hotel Room

Stay at the Hyatt Regency Dallas, home of Rail~Volution 2015.

Dallas, Texas in 2015

Dallas, Texas in 2015

Rail~Volution 2015 will be held in Dallas, Texas, from October 25-28, 2015. Click the title to learn more about this exciting region.

What Is Rail~Volution?

What Is Rail~Volution?

For over 20 years, Rail~Volution has been on a mission to build more livable communities with transit. We are passionate about transit and livability because they truly make a place better- economical...

Connect with Us!

Connect with Us!

Ever think everyone else knows what’s happening before you do? Start connecting today!

  • Register for Rail~Volution

    Register for Rail~Volution

  • Book Your Hotel Room

    Book Your Hotel Room

  • Dallas, Texas in 2015

    Dallas, Texas in 2015

  • What Is Rail~Volution?

    What Is Rail~Volution?

  • Connect with Us!

    Connect with Us!

Rail~Volution News

  • Equitable Transit-Oriented Development: Increasing Connectivity and Mobility for All

    Date: 8/5/2015

    Connecting Communities: A Webinar Sponsored by the Federal Reserve System

    Date: Thursday, 8/20/2015

    Time:

    Eastern 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Central 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    Mountain 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
    Pacific 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
    Alaska 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    Hawaii 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Session Description:

    Equitable transit-oriented development, or ETOD, refers to the idea that investments in and along public transportation corridors should benefit everyone in the adjoining neighborhoods, regardless of their socioeconomic status. ETOD can have long-lasting and large-scale effects by improving access to quality housing, jobs, education, and other pillars of healthy communities—especially for low- and moderate-income households. But how can developers and local leaders ensure that transit-oriented projects will truly benefit all?

    Read more...
  • Scholarships Now Available until August 20th

    Rail~Volution offers a limited number of scholarships each year to professionals working on transportation and land-use issues with special consideration for nonprofits, citizen activists and transportation advocates. We invite diverse stakeholders to the Rail~Volution table, honoring what people of different races, nationalities, professional disciplines, and geographic and economic backgrounds bring to our mission. We believe diversity promotes strength and embrace varied opinions and perspectives, recognizing that lively discussion fosters greater understanding, energy, creativity and momentum.

    Minneapolis_NRV_Arlene_Mcarthy

    Apply for a Scholarship Now!

    Read more...
Read more Rail~Volution News